Happy Thanksgiving!

Just wanted to wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving! I am spending the weekend in San Diego and will be cooking a large traditional Thanksgiving feast with my roommate and good friend. You can’t cut corners when it comes to Thanksgiving dinner, so even though there are only three of us, we are making a full spread! Our menu consists of appetizers and mimosas to enjoy while we cook, followed by turkey, dressing, brie mashed potatoes, sweet potato cups, butternut squash pie, green bean casserole, baked mac n’ cheese, molasses baked beans, apple cranberry crisp and three pies – pumpkin, pumpkin pecan and apple. Wow, that is a lot! I can’t wait. I will be back in a few days to post some of the recipes I find worth sharing…but in the meantime, have a happy and relaxing Thanksgiving!

1 Comment

Filed under General

One response to “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Rebecca Dillingham

    Happy Thanksgiving! I am so impressed y’all are cooking all that – definitely take pictures and post recipes. I am especially curious about the brie mashed potatoes – those sound amazing!

Leave a comment